Pact: We’re not Family but Feels like they are Family

In selecting a training center, Dojo, martial arts school or whatever they are called, isn’t it nice to be in a center that feels like home? What I am trying to say is, the relationship does not circle just around paying a certain amount for each session or membership, training, and going home. Maybe, it is a matter of how we deal with people or how we get along with others. But, will you be comfortable when you came in at a training center and you are forced to kiss asses? I mean hierarchy dude. Yeah, there should be respect but respect is not being imposed, but you will respect someone who knows how to respect your own well-being. Am I making any sense?

I started learning karate as a kid as there was a mentor who are teaching kids some karate stuff (I forgot his name though) maybe that mentor did not make such an impact. Then, if you have read my first post about how I stopped using drugs as martial art has been my salvation from it. I wanted to thank my very first kick boxing coach RC “Ceng Cey” Mercado, founder of Topdog Fitness for introducing me into this beautiful and awesome sport. (You can find the Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/TopdogFitnessisus)

10509693_868834709796022_6544375194248650219_n

Now, I am enjoying my martial arts training (Muay Thai and BJJ) at NewBlood MMA located at Pearl Drive, Fairview, Quezon City. Here are some photos:

10733896_920788834643937_7486481296845052141_o

11699034_922666507789503_6715108059436700404_o

They always make me feel like I am a brother and I am one of them. (I am not paid with my membership yet so I am paying walk in fee of Php 200.00 every session but it is really worth it). I also love our boodle fights and food tripping sometimes.

Leave a Reply

